top of page
Graphic Stripes
Sr. Annie Paul-Provincial Superior- Administration, Formation.jpg

Sr. Annie Paul CMC

CMC Carmelgiri Province, Idukki is one of the 24 provinces under the Congregation of the Mother of Carmel founded in 1866 by St. Kuriakose Elias Chavara and Fr. Leopold Bocaro OCD with primarily the spiritual nourishment and upliftment of women and children in mind. Carmelgiri had its beginning in this highrange district of Kerala under its mother province, Kothamangalam until it became an independent Province in the year 2003 along with the erection of the Diocese of Idukki. With the unbreakable zeal of Prophet Elija, its patron, the members of the Province strive for the spread of divine love through various missions including Education, Medical Ministry, Social Work, Family Apostolate, etc.

Provincial Superior


Administration, Formation

Provincial Superior

Sr. Jancina- Vicar Provincial- Social Work, Healing Ministry, Mission.jpg

Sr. Jancina CMC

Vicar Provincial
Dept. Social Work, Healing- Ministry, Mission

Sr. Mable- Councillor for Faith Formation, Mass Media.jpg

Sr. Tina CMC

Dept. Renewal, Finance

Sr. Tina - Councillor for renewal, Finance.jpg

Sr. Mable CMC

Dept. Faith Formation, Mass Media

Sr. Preethy- Councillor for Education.jpg

Sr. Preethy CMC

Dept. Education


Sr. Darshana CMC

Finance Secretary

Sr.Bini Maria.JPG

Sr. Bini Maria CMC




bottom of page